D.Repoman

So now I’m a Sagittarius?Huh?

In current events on January 13, 2011 at 6:29 pm

Look, normally the Repoman could care less about the mystical stylings of the fortune-teller set. Everytime I eat Chinese food, I search out the fortunes just so I have reason to follow them with “In Bed” (try it, you’ll chuckle, guaranteed). Television psychics crack me up because you can tell that, at some point, they must have worked in the circus. I have no doubts that this stuff is made for people with too much time on their hands.

So can any one tell me why, after hearing about the newly updated zodiac signs, I feel a bit of, well, sadness about no longer being a Capricorn? It appears that, according to the list below, that I now fall into the Sagittarius sign:

Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18- May 13
Taurus: May 13- June 21
Gemini: June 21- July 20
Cancer: July 20- Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10- Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16- Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30- Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23- Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29- Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17- Jan. 20

What the heck do I know about being a Sagittarius? According to one source, some traits that characterize a Sagittarius are:

Fun
Optimist
Good-natured
Sociable
Spiritual
Impatient
Fears responsibility
Self-indulgence
Fanaticism
Peter Pan syndrome
Tendency to gamble

Peter Pan Syndrome??? Fanaticism? Who am I now, Michael Jackson???

I don’t know how you Sagittarians(?) do it, but I’m sticking with the old Capricorn set until this thing becomes official. Keep your spiritual, good-natured fear of responsibility and fanatic tendency to gamble while dressed as Peter Pan to yourselves! Weirdos…

  1. So now I'm a Sagittarius?Huh? « Repo's Delight…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

  2. i’m apparently a sagittarius now too. i don’t really care about that kind of stuff anyway. everyone probably has things in common with every sign. i know i’m not everything it says a capricorn is though, OR sagittarius.

    • True enough. It’s funny how people have their shorts in a bunch about this though. I guess it’s a good distraction from all the more serious problems in the world though.

  3. I guess im kind of bummed as I fit the stereotypical capricorn, hard working dedicated and very business oriented, I sure home this sagitarius thing does not change certain aspects of my life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

